Track invite links

Learners use a track invite link to claim access to a private track.

You can add limitations to a track invite link to prevent unlimited usage of the link:

  • Set the link itself to expire

  • Require learners to have an account to use the link

  • Expire the learner's access to the track after they used the track invite link

In this guide, you learn about:

If you have a private track on Instruqt, you can create a track invite using the web console. Currently, there is no way to create track invites using the CLI. To create a track invite:

  1. Go to your organization page

  2. Click on the tab Invites to navigate to the track invite overview page

  3. Click on the Create button to add a new invite.

Step 1: Add a title and select a track

The track invite link has a title, which is shown only internally on the invites overview page.

  1. Enter a title in the title field

  2. Select a track using the track selector.

  1. Limit the number of times the link can be used (use 0 for unlimited)

  2. Choose Yes and set an expiration date and time for the link to stop working, or choose No if do not want the invite link to expire.

Step 3: (Optional) Require learners to have an account

  1. Require learners to create an account (disallow anonymous access)

  2. If you require learners to have an account, you can also add a list of allowed emails (or include an entire domain).

Once a learner claims an invite, they have forever access to the track, unless you add limits:

  1. Limit the number of plays of a track

  2. Make the track available for a learner for a limited time (track expiry)

If you've completed the form, you can save the track invite to get the unique link.

  1. Press Save to save the invite and return to the Invites overview page.

  2. Find your new invite link at the top of the table, and press the ... button to choose Copy Link.

  3. In the Copy Invite URL modal, choose Copy To Clipboard to copy the link.

You can use share the invite link with learners, they can use the link to add your track to their Study Room.

  1. Go to your organization page

  2. Click on the tab Invites to navigate to the track invite overview page

  3. Find the invite link you want to delete and press the ... button.

  4. Choose Delete

Learners can no longer use the track invite link to claim access to your track.

Learners who already claimed access to the track continue to have access if you delete the track invite link. Create an invite link with track access limits to prevent unlimited track access

  1. Go to your organization page

  2. Click on the tab Invites to navigate to the track invite overview page

  3. Find the invite link you want to delete and press the ... button.

  4. Choose Edit

  5. Change settings in the form and press Save

Changes to the track access limits will not affect learners who already claimed access to your track.