Delete a track
Keep your content list tidy.
This guide explains how to delete a track.

Delete a track

You can delete a track from the Instruqt platform from both Web UI and Instruqt CLI:
🌐 Web UI
💻 Instruqt CLI
  1. 1.
    Open your browser and go to play.instruqt.com. ↳ Instruqt shows your Content page.
  2. 2.
    Click
    on the track you want to delete, followed by Delete track. ↳ The Delete track pop-up opens.
  3. 3.
    Click Confirm. ↳ Instruqt deletes the track and removes it from your My content page.
  1. 1.
    Open a terminal and move into the directory that you want to delete.
    Ensure you are in the correct directory as the Instruqt CLI delete command does not ask for confirmation and deletes your track right away.
  2. 2.
    Enter the following command:
    1
    instruqt track delete
    Copied!
    ↳ Instruqt CLI deletes your track on the Instruqt platform. The track still exists on your machine. And your output will look something like this:
    1
    ==> Finding track by slug: TEAM/TRACK_SLUG
    2
    ==> Deleting track 'TEAM/TRACK_NAME' (ID: TRACK_ID)
    3
    ==> Removing IDs from local track
    4
    OK
    Copied!
    TEAM , TRACK_SLUG, and TRACK_NAME will be filled with the values that apply to your track.
Only deleted from Instruqt platform
The Web UI and Instruqt CLI delete commands only delete a track from the Instruqt platform and not a possible local copy.
Copy link
Edit on GitHub